It’s Raining It’s Pouring

Just exchanged email with some of my friends back in the St. Louis Metropolitan area and they’re expecting ice followed by a bunch of snow.

Now I can tell you, I miss my friends terribly, but I am so greateful to be here.  I miss the Arch and the Muny Opera; Forest Park and the Planetarium.  I even bought Syfy’s movie “The Black Hole” with Judd Nelson because I can recognize the Arch and Planetarium being destroyed.  (Makes me homesick — but not enough to venture North in this weather).

Perhaps I’ll head North in the Spring — make that late Spring– after I know the snow is gone.

Meanwhile take care my poor cold StL friends!

Love ya,

Sandy

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Raining It’s Pouring

  1. Barbara E. Gambill says:

    Now my dear friend Sandy, you know this is totally unfair of you to be down there in the southern part of our country all nice and warm and such while me (one of your St. Louis) friends is sitting here listening to the weather forcast for tonight and tommorrow and then Wednesday too.We are really going to get it this time I fear. It has been bad enough the last 3 weeks with the 8 plus inches we got that was on top of the snow that had not quite melted from the previous snow. Just when I thought it was safe to venture out into the world again they say we are in for it big time. Expecting>>>get this>> rain,freezing rain, sleet, topped off by yep my most hated item about 6 inches to a foot (maybe more) of the white stuff. I do believe this is one of the reasons why WE left Wyoming. And to think I just got my van uncovered and now it is going to be covered again.
    “I’m Dreaming of a Green spring>>>just like the ones I always wish for>>>Where the trees are blooming and the flowers are sprouting >>>And I can actually go out side” How you like my new song?
    Life in the great state of MISSERY I mean Missouri is not so great right now.
    Wish us luck kiddo that we don’t get what we got in 82>>>>Remember!!!!!

  2. Gad-About, I was in P.C., FL in ’82 working at Tyndall AFB. Looks like once again you’re on your own. Have I got great timing — or what!!

    Love ya,
    Sandy

  3. Barbara E. Gambill says:

    Not fair not fair at all. Yup, I forgot you were down in the warm place there too. This is what happens when you get OLD!!!!! Oh well I guess that’s life. Say a little prayer we don’t lose power “PLEASE” .They are predicting up to a possibility of “24 inches” by Wednesday Night. GGGRRRR!!!!!
    We are in the Blizzard section of the forcast. Wish me luck !!!!!!
    The gad about who is NOT going to be out gadding about for some time it looks like.

    LOVE YA MISS YA,
    Barb

Leave a Reply

