Lights, No Camera… Action!

Last night at Opus Nostrum (Headland’s theater)  we all met to find out which play we were doing and whom of us would be in the cast.  I volunteered to not be cast out of trepidation; or was it just plain fear?

The director turned down my request; so I am now cast as Willa Mae Wilcox in John Patrick’s A Bad Year for Tomatoes.  My character is described as a “furtive, birdlike, little woman.”  Well I can be secretive, and flighty, but no one has ever called me little.  As Schultz says in Hogan’s Heroes: “Very Interesting!”

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

