Mistake or Planned “Accident”?

Movie stars have been using this tactic since who knows when, but today Senator Michael Bennet “accidentally” had his microphone on when he whispered: “It’s all rigged.  The whole conversation is rigged.” 

Filibusters have been an integral part of the Senate since the creation of our Constitution.  Now suddenly someone wants to rid us of this bother so The House and Senate can get things done?  Want to buy the Brooklyn Bridge?  Give me a break!

Don’t get me wrong; I believe in our Constitution, but am skeptical when someone bellyaches for 2 years about needing changes and then suddenly is accidentally heard complaining.  Sounds to me like a sympathy ploy because he’s a Democrat and the mean ol’ Republicans are picking on him.  I can’t help wondering what would have happened if the Democrats were the long-winded ones and not the GOP.  Can GOP now mean “Great Oratory Propaganda?”

Please tell me what you think about this.  I’d love to read your views.  Meanwhile, here’s the link for my filibuster blog.

 

 

 

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

