Rejection

“Rejection” is such a hurtful word. It’s like a blow to your ego – your pride, and if you’re a writer it can tarnish your very spirit. But “rejection” can also be a call to arms – to be tenacious – fearless – determined – to improve and continue – no matter what.

 So, choose whatever definition you wish. You can either wear “rejection” as a badge to keep you determined to succeed; or you can wallow in rejection and surrender to it.

 I choose to improve… and continue to accept “rejection” as validation for my writing, and someday … I will look upon “rejection” and smile at all the word has caused me to accomplish.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rejection

  1. James says:

    Look at it this way. The more rejections you can pile up, the closer you will be to having one of your fantastic projects accepted. And when that happens, all those who originally rejected you will be agonizing that they missed out and clamouring to sign you.

  2. Written perfectly! I agree; your 3rd paragraph conveyed the absolute right attitude! 🙂

  3. sandrabranum says:

    It’s hard to believe I wrote “Rejection” over a year ago when I began my blog. Since that time, I’ve had too many rejections to count, but that’s not important. What is important is the websites that are now accepting my submissions; so Write On Fellow Scribes.

    Regards,
    Sandra

Leave a Reply

