Another Halloween Ditty

Halloween is fun —

scary ghouls and freaky ghosts.

Pumpkin anyone?

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Another Halloween Ditty

  1. I love pumpkin…though we don’t celebrate Halloween here…Cheers!! 😀

    • sandrabranum says:

      Where are you? I guess it’s silly of me, but I thought just about everybody celebrates Halloween.

      • We are from Singapore.

        Though we don’t really celebrate this day, the best part of Halloween here is to have tons of horror movies and re-runs of Simpsons Halloween Special on that week prior to the actual day… 😀

        It is fun to give Candies to children (watched them in TV) though and I am sure it must be an enjoyable day for you and your family.

        Cheers!! 😀

      • sandrabranum says:

        It’s not safe as it once was, and now that my son is grown I don’t give out candy anymore.

      • I see…wouldn’t the other kids be disappointed not to receive any candy from your house? Or do you need to put something outside your house so that the kids would know?

      • sandrabranum says:

        Normally you leave the outside light on if you want to give out Halloween candy. I stopped doing that after my son was grown.

      • Oh I see…thank you for sharing this information about Halloween with us.

        Have a great Friday and a wonderful weekend ahead! Cheers!! 😀

Leave a Reply

