Gadabout’s Wheels

My childhood friend, Barb finally got her wheels.  She’d been waiting for Medicaid to give her a power chair just like the commercials say.  Low and behold, she finally got it.  Now she can “power” around at a whole 4 mph!  Sure hope she won’t get dizzy from all that speed.

Her power chair is called a Jazzy.  When I first heard the name “Jazzy”, the word conjured up images of classy speed just like Jazz music.  We chuckled for awhile over that one, and finally Barb said:  “It’s faster than I can walk.”

Jazz on Gadabout!  Jazz on.

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in family, friendship and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gadabout’s Wheels

  1. Barbara E. Gambill says:

    OK now all we have to do is get the ramp leading from the house to the driveway figured out. The first one was too steep and the second try my Jazzy could not get up it(without help ). It went down it just fine and it actually picked up speed a bit BUT could not go back up. SOOOOOO they are going to have to redo it” one more time”. It works great in the house but until we get the silly ramp “JUST RIGHT” it is house bound. I on the other hand have to use my “Sister Powered” old fashioned wheel chair. I am just acheing to get to try my Jazzy at Walmart. LOOK OUT PEOPLE I will finally be on the loose. It’s a real pain when you get old!!!!!!!
    The Gadabout>>>>>>>>

Leave a Reply

