On The Couch Again

Well here I am on the couch again. I spent 2 whole nights sleeping in my bed after our big ice storm, but then it turned cold again and I can’t stand the weight if all those blankets on me.

I never had that problem when I was younger and even now it surprises me that I should feel this way, but life is full if changes and they’re not always for the better. We must adjust to our surroundings one way or another; even if it means moving to another location or terminating relationships. After all no one said life would be easy: it just is. Onward…

About sandrabranum

I'm a philosopher, dreamer, poet, writer -- not necessarily in that order -- and I get to write it all down and share it with the world thanks to the Wonderful World Wide Web!
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On The Couch Again

  1. Seyi sandra says:

    Things does get better!

  2. how we change with time…

Leave a Reply

